ithinkaboutwine

So I’m studying for the Court of Master Sommeliers’ Certified exam

In Uncategorized on February 2, 2014 at 9:24 pm

I’ve been somewhat passively studying for this test since taking the introductory exam several years ago, but now I’ve actually signed up, which means I’ll be cramming intensively for the next month. In the course of studying, I thought it would be helpful to start blogging about my study prep. Today I’ve been working on my list of prepared wine suggestions.

During the service portion of the exam, I will be asked to make wine recommendations, so I have prepared a short list of wines with which I am intimately familiar, with the hopes that there is something on this list for any food pairing situation.

Pol Roger Blanc de Blanc 2002

Weingut Ott Gruner Veltliner 2011

Matello Whitling Ridge White 2010

Vie de Romans Pinot Grigio 2009

Rocher des Violettes Montlouis sur Loire les Borderies 2009

Willaim Fevre Chablis Montee de Tonnerre 2009

Hugel Gewurztraminer 2007

Domaine Drouhin Chardonnay “Arthur” 2010

Terredora di Paolo Rosaenovae 2012

Chateau des Segries Tavel Rose 2012

Radikon S Pinot Grigio 2009

Domaine Arlaud Bourgogne Roncevie 2009

Lange Pinot Noir Three Hills 2007

Damilano Nebbiolo d’Alba 2010

Marchesi di Barolo Barolo Cannubi 2004

Guigal Crozes Hermitage 2004

D’or et de Gueules La Bolida 2005

Chateau Pontet-Canet 2000

Antinori Chianti Classico 2009

Chateau Montelena Cabernet 2007

  1. Bravo honey good luck!!

    Peace to you Janet Cardoza

    >

  2. Great to see you back in the blogging world! Sometime we should plan a “Wine vs. Beer” pairing dinner! A practical expression of both our studies, if you will…

Leave a Reply

