ithinkaboutwine

2009 Chidaine Montlouis Breuil.

In French Wine on January 17, 2012 at 6:28 pm

I came into an oyster bar in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle tonight on a recommendation from the pickiest foodie I know. The quality and selection of fresh oysters certainly did not disappoint, but as a consummate wine geek, my moment of greatest elation came when I noticed that they have 2009 Francois Chidaine Montlouis sur Loire Clos du Breuil on the glass list. I was already very much enjoying the Domaine Pépière Muscadet, but this Chidaine is another world. It smells like spiced orange cream garnished with flowers, and tastes like a parfait of lemon, mango, and passionfruit. If you’ve read my blog at all, you know I don’t use points, but if I did, this wine would get a lot of them.

20120117-172802.jpg

Leave a Reply

